Tea tree toner tab

Hey guys just wanted to share a little review of the Lush tea tree toner tabs πŸ’†πŸ»

These little tabs are only Β£1 so I grabbed two as iv heard some good things about these plus it’s tea tree which is perfect for my oily skin 😊

All you need to do is grab a bowl large enough to cover your face, pour in boiling water (I boiled it from the kettle as it kills all nasties in the water from your tap) and pop the tablet in the water.


It fizzes really quickly so you don’t have to sit there waiting and then you simply hold your face over the bowl and let the steam do its work πŸ‘πŸ»


I have never steamed my face before so wasn’t sure how long you hold your face over it. I left it for about 6 mins, by then it wasn’t really as steamy as it was at the start plus it’s quite hard to stand up with your head bowed over a bowl on the kitchen side πŸ˜‚ it’s a nice clean feeling steaming your face, I will definitely invest in some more of these tabs! The heat opens your pores and lets the steam and tea tree flush out any impurities and prevents spots and blackheads and it made my skin feel clean and clear! This is something I need to start doing regularly as I’m constantly getting breakouts from my job and I need to sort out a good routine that I will also remember to stick to πŸ˜‚

Once the water cooled down I poured it into a little spray bottle I had as I have read some people use the leftover water as toner water! Iv done this with both tabs now and found after using the toner water daily for a month or so the water still smells and feels fine (I was worried it would go off or something) I didn’t need to keep it in the fridge or anything but for my second bottle I’m trying that so it will act as a cooling refreshing spray too 😊 Lush also do a tea tree water priced at Β£4.50 for 100g but tbh I think I will stick to these Β£1 tabs that I can basically use twice (steam treatment + toner water)


Let me know if you’ve tried the toner tabs or toner water from lush I would love to hear what you think!

5 thoughts on “Tea tree toner tab

  1. charandtheweb says:

    I’ve walked past this quite a few times already but never bought if because I already use their other tea tree toner on the daily. I love that one though. I used to steam my face quite a bit back in the day but it ended up making my skin very dry (sadly, because it did wonders for my cold haha). I like the idea of using the water again, and after reading this maybe it is time to give this another go. Lush is fabulous at almost everything it does anyway. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • learntolush says:

      Hey thanks for reading glad you enjoyed 😊 yes definitely give the tabs a go they are great value! Even if you don’t get on with steaming your face maybe it’s worth buying the tabs just to use for toner water? Hope you get on ok with it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • charandtheweb says:

        Definitely. I think the Tea Tree Toner prices are fine but hey, could always go cheaper, right? I do still very much like the idea of steaming my face for a solid cleanse so I’ll definitely pick one up the next time I’m at a Lush store (which is often, possibly too often haha).

        By the way, would you by any chance be interested in sharing your thoughts and opinions on Creators? I’m currently looking for aspiring writers and bloggers who want their voices to be heard, to inspire, and to gain more readership along the way. I’d love to introduce you to the platform so feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information. You’ll be able to find my contact details on my blog. Hope to hear from you!

        Like

  2. Stormy Dormy says:

    I really liked this toner tab! I found it pretty useless when I tried to use it to steam my face though. I used to just break the tab in half, put it inside a little spritz bottle, fill with water and shake. I’d use it to tone my face after cleansing – it worked brilliantly! I also tried the tea tree toner water – which was fine, but probably about as good as the toner tab. I’m not using Eau roma water, which is absolutely fantastic! I would definitely recommend trying some of the other toner waters!

    Liked by 1 person

    • learntolush says:

      It is really good in a bottle to use as toner water 😊 I haven’t tried the toner water but assumed it wouldn’t be much different! I will have a look at the Eau roma water thank you

      Like

Leave a Reply

