Mothers Day gift guide 

Hey guys Mother’s Day is on its way (26th March) and I wanted to share with you some things I saw and loved whilst browsing for a gift 😊

I know how hard it is to find the perfect gift for Mother’s Day. Especially if your mum is anything like mine, who will say she doesn’t want anything and then that makes it harder on deciding what she would like. 🙄 I decided to make a list to hopefully help someone choose a gift, I’m not partnered with any of these brands or retailers, so all these links are just to help you find the item. 😊 I’ve included a range of things to suit different budgets, hobbies and interests.

Ted baker Kit for a Queen gift set £25 at Boots.


I love this bag and it’s got a nice range of products inside 😊 the set includes a body spray, body wash and shimmer body souffle scented with red fruit, bergamot, tuberose and patchouli and a berry vanilla lip balm 💖

Sanctuary With Love Mother’s Day Gift £22 at Boots

I would buy this gift set for the box alone!  It’s a gorgeous colour and design plus it’s a nice large size to use for storage 😊 it includes 8 items which is a decent amount for the price! Items inside include a hand cream, 2 body washes, a body lotion, a body scrub, a bath float (bubble bath) a candle and a reed diffuser. The products are all nice sizes at 75ml for the bath products, 30ml hand cream and a decent 200g candle. I think this is a great valued gift set and perfect for a pamper session ✨

Cussons Mum & Me gift pack £8 at Boots. 

Perfect for a new mum or expectant mum to pamper themselves, the beautifully designed wash bag contains a stretch mark cream, body lotion, bath soak and shower cream.  This would make a perfect and useful gift for Mother’s Day ✨

Glad your my mum A5 notebook £10 at Paperchase. Current offer of 20% off when you buy a Mother’s Day card. 


This notebook has a nice pretty flower design and a cute message for Mother’s Day. I love the cover of it, it’s a nice cotton feel and it has a pen and holder included on the binder 😊

Mother’s Day floral candle kit £14 at Paperchase. Current offer of 20% off when you buy a Mother’s Day card. 



First of all I love the design of this box!  I took another picture of an A5 book on top to get an idea of it’s size. I would love this for a storage box and then when I realised it was a candle making kit I loved it even more 😊. The set includes 4 x 75g bags of wax, 2 candle jars, labels, fragrance oil and wicks. This is a nice starter to try your hand at candle making and for candle lovers this would make a perfect gift 💖

Mum monogram bag £8 at Next.

I think this is a nice, modern, stylish design that could be used as a make up or toiletries bag and would make a nice gift for a style savvy and/or beauty fanatic mum 😊
Black and gold feather print scarf £15.75 at Not On The High Street.



I love this website and constantly update my wish list on there as they have really nice items that you generally wouldn’t find on the high street! This is one of the first places I looked for Mother’s Day gifts and I really like this scarf, it’s modern and stylish and the black and gold gives it a nice luxury feel 😊 The scarf is beautifully presented in a gift box with a chosen initial printed on and I think this just adds that extra special touch ✨

Wooden carved drawers £15 at Asda.


I really like these drawers, they have a rustic folky look and would be perfect on a dresser for makeup or jewellery bits or even in the hallway to hold stationary items ✨

Glass lace Jewellery box £25 at Debenhams.


This is a beautiful item and looks very stylish, it would fit perfectly in any coloured/themed bedroom as a jewellery box or could even make a lovely keepsake box ✨

Birds in a frame £8 at Asda.


I love this, It’s cute, quirky and would add a fun touch to any room 😊. It’s nicely made, has a bracket for hanging up and is really detailed! I think it would make a lovely gift for any bird lover 💖

Heart shaped cup and saucer £4 at Matalan.


This is a beautiful looking cup and saucer set, I love the heart shape and the floral touch just adds to it 😊. It’s microwave and dishwasher safe and you could also add your mums favourite brand of coffee/tea/hot chocolate to make the gift more personal ✨

Yankee candle Mother’s Day gift set of 4 £12.99 at Clintons.


This has beautiful floral packaging which makes it perfect for Mother’s Day and you can’t really go wrong with a Yankee candle. ✨

Beanies flavoured coffee jars £10.99 for a set of 3 at Amazon.


I’ve seen beanies coffee around in stores before, they look really good and when checking on amazon for gift ideas I found them on there. I think these would make a nice gift for coffee and foodie lovers and it would be interesting to try different flavoured coffees 😊. You choose 3 flavours, out of what’s pictured, for 10.99 with free UK delivery.

Rosé makeup bag £4 at Matalan.


I love this quirky make up bag, it’s fun and looks pretty with it’s pink writing and zip 💖. If your mum drinks rosé she will love this ✨

Items from Poundland. 

Poundland (a bargain shop where every item is £1) have a Mother’s Day range and surprisingly there is some nice, good quality items that I have included in my list.

IMG_1650

Small glass jar candles in Rose or Vanilla.


IMG_1651

A hanging weekly list with chalk.


IMG_1649

An A5 notebook (yes the paper is cheap thin stuff but the design and quote is nice)


IMG_1648

Probably my favourite item is these cute little teacup candles, they look so good and the detailing is really nice. For £1 each I think they are amazing!


Floral print Pyjama set £14 at Asda.

This is a nice elegant set with a lovely floral pattern and sleek grey colour 😊. It has a super soft feel and is a comfy unrestrictive fit, which will make it a perfect gift for Mother’s Day ✨

Hidden support mule slippers £6 at Asda.


Every mum needs a comfy pair of slippers 😊. These have a moulded inner sole for additional support and I think they look stylish with the pink stitching and matching bow details. Perfect for having a much needed day off on Mother’s Day ✨

Waffle dressing gown £14 at Matalan.


Nothing says pamper like a white waffle dressing gown! You could even treat her to an at home spa day and include a pedicure set or face mask. ✨

Beauty selection box £15 at The Body Shop.

Speaking of spa days how about a gift set from The Body Shop?! This gift set has a nice range of 5 items including a shower gel, body butter, body scrub, night cream and a hand cream so mum can pamper herself, relax and unwind.✨

Mums Pretty Mixed Planter £30 at Next. 


Of course I had to add flowers to the list! When browsing online I came across the Next flower service and they had this gorgeous bunch of flowers. They come beautifully presented in a planter that can be used again for in the garden. This is also available for free next day delivery between the 21st – 26th March.

Best Friends gift set £24.95 at Lush.


Last but not least, I couldn’t finish this gift list without including anything from Lush!! The best friends gift set is my favourite gift set out of the Mothers Day range, as it’s affordable, has a nice range of products inside and the design of the box is beautiful! Ooh did I forget to mention you can reuse the box to store even more lush products? 😱

I really hope you enjoyed this post and some of it was helpful! Let me know your thoughts and what your planning on getting for Mother’s Day ✨

 

One thought on “Mothers Day gift guide 

Leave a Reply

