Birchbox March 2017

Wow it feels like I only just got my February Birchbox and this one arrived, time goes way too quick! So this is my 2nd month into Birchbox now and I was pretty excited to recieve this months, as I already knew I was getting a Benefit lipstick from the email they sent me to choose which colour I would like.

box 2

box 4.jpg

 

 

First impressions of this box when I saw it, I was slightly disappointed by the dull brown box and what happened to the cool drawer like last month? BUT then when I read the message from Katia, co founder of Birchbox, I soon realised there’s a big thing behind it. They’ve brought back the original box, to celebrate that they are set to hit 100,000 subscribers this month and congratulations to them! Plus once I opened the box up to discover a cute drawstring bag to hold my beauty goodies, I was getting pretty excited! 💖

box 3

Inside this months box we have:

  • Benefit They’re Real Double The Lip in Lusty Rose
  • Balance Me Instant Lift Primer
  • Korres Santorini Shower Gel
  • Batiste 2 in 1 Invisible Dry Shampoo & Conditioner
  • Bobbi Brown Multi – Mask Kit

birch.jpg
benefit

I have never tried a Benefit product yet so I’m excited about this and it’s a lip liner and lipstick in one! Not that I wear lipstick that much or even lip liners but this would be nice to try.

primer

I’m intrigued to try the primer, although it’s not something I would normally buy. It’s used for lifting and refining your skin to look more youthful and virtually pore-less.

korres

 

I have never heard of the brand Korres but on first smell I got excited to try it! The scent is fresh and fruity grape 🍇.

batiste

So I have used the Batiste Dry Shampoos before, but this one is a 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner to refresh your roots and nourish dry ends. It sounds quite good and I have high hopes for this.

bobbi

I don’t think I have ever seen a face mask kit, so I’m pretty excited about the concept of this product. This is a custom skincare experience and you mix and match the formulas, applying to the areas that need it, to target your skin concerns. This sounds really good, I’m excited to try it.

 

Have you tried any of these products before? If so, what did you think of them? Also if you haven’t subscribed to Birchbox yet and would like to, contact me for a referral and get £5 off your first box 😊

Leave a Reply

