Birchbox review April 2017

Hey guys, wow March flew by for me and I can’t believe we are in the 4th month of this year! So for this months Birchbox they have teamed up with British clothing brand Boden and I am in love with the print! Seriously go and check out Boden, they have beautiful clothes 😍. This month is all about being bold and beautiful – love it! Celebrate what makes you, you and do things in your own personal style. The mantra for this month is Be bold. Take risks. Be a Trailblazer. (Note – I googled trailblazer as I have never heard of this phrase! It’s a person who is the first to do something; an innovator).

IMG_1493.JPG

IMG_1495.JPG

As usual I will briefly go through the items inside and update reviews as I do them 😊. The first item is the Nip + Fab Colour Correcting Concealer and I got the Peppermint which neutralises blemishes or red patches. I have seen colour correctors before but have yet to try one so I’m excited about this 😊.

IMG_1500

Baija Paris Creme Moana in Fleur de Tiare. This product grabbed my attention straight away, I love the packaging! This is a super nourishing lotion filled with shea and cupuacu butters, coconut oil and jojoba wax to offer immediate relief to dry patches. It’s a nice size to chuck in my bag for work too 😊.

IMG_1501

PARLOR Volumizing Lifting Spray. I am excited to try this product as my hair always sits flat and I love creating big voluminous roots, this says it will provide height and volume whilst also strengthening and nourishing the hair.

IMG_1505

Polaar IcePure Gentle Scrub with Arctic Cotton. Looking at the packaging and reading the words Polaar, Ice and Arctic it makes me think this will be a cooling scrub and prefect for summer so I’m looking forward to giving it a try!

IMG_1503

Manna Kadar Cosmetics High Definition Powder. This product is this months full size item and after getting the email to choose between a bronzer or a powder, I was expecting something a bit bigger than an eyeshadow size pot especially as the RRP of £27. So far my impressions aren’t great and it would take a lot for me to want to purchase this in the future.

IMG_1506

Overall I am pretty happy with my Birchbox contents, every item is from a brand I have either never heard of or never tried and that is exactly why I signed up, to try out new products and new brands. Have you tried any of these products? If so I would love to hear what you thought of them 😊.

 

 

Leave a Reply

