Ciaté Liquid Velvet lip stain in Pinup

I got this in a subscription box and it’s not normally something I would pick out, it’s a bit darker to what I’m used to but I wanted to give it a try anyway.


First off it’s quite easy to apply, the wand is a nice shape to get to the outlines of your lips. It has a smooth creamy texture and applies well on your lips without having to layer up or anything which is good 😊. I actually really like the colour, I thinks it’s more of an evening wear though.



It dries a bit darker after a few minutes and it did look dry and chalky in some areas even though I used a lip scrub first and it kept transferring to my teeth somehow 🤷🏻‍♀️.

 

Also, it smudged really easily even after it had completely dried and had been on my hand for 20 minutes. For those reasons I probably wouldn’t buy again and I would rate this product a 2/5.
Hope you enjoyed today’s post, I have just started a new Instagram for my beauty and makeup journey so hopefully makeup posts will become more regular 😊 find me at Beautytrainee ✨ 

Leave a Reply

