Birchbox May Review

Hey guys today I’m bringing you a review of the May Birchbox subscription box and for those that don’t know, you get 4 beauty sample products and 1 full size product for £12.95. 

First of all, I’m loving this months gold and marble box! Wow, it’s beautiful 😍. 


The full size item for this month is the Marsk mineral eyeshadow in Fifty Shades £14.49. 


This is small  and even though I appreciate that it’s a mineral eyeshadow, I would not pay just under £15 for a 1.2g pot. The grey is a dark shade and has shimmer inside but I don’t see myself using it, maybe on a night out but that’s very rare. 

So on to our sample products we have the Doucce Punk volumizer Mascara £18 for full size. 


This is a nice travel size sample to keep in my bag and it has a nice jumbo wand so hopefully it lives up to what it’s made for and creates voluminous lashes. The only thing with jumbo wands is that they can be quite messy to apply so I’ll see what it’s like. 

dr. brandt PoreDermabrasion £43 for full size. 


This is pore perfecting exfoliator which helps refine the appearance of pores, deep cleans and helps smooth the appearance of skin texture. I like a good cleanser so this would be nice to try.  

Kueshi Hair mask Shine & Volume £10.50 for full size. 


I haven’t tried a hair mask in a while so this will be nice to give my hair some much neeeded attention, it’s a decent 50ml sample size so should be plenty for my long hair. It’s aimed at damaged hair and contains strengthening rice protein, hydrating jojoba oil and moisturising shea butter so I’m excited to give this one a try. 

Whish Firming body cream £27 for full size. 


I don’t really bother with firming creams but it says it will also firm and smooth any blemishes for toned, even skin. It’s only a 22ml sample aswel which for a body cream, won’t really get you far. It smells quite nice, a soft perfumery scent and contains shea butter, cocoa seed butter and green tea so sounds great for your skin. 

Overall, I like the contents of this months Birchbox and my favourite item is the Kueshi Hair mask. Have you tried any of thes items before or have you tried Birchbox? I would love to hear your thoughts ✨

Leave a Reply

